Steering Committee

The Steering Committee acts as a guide for the Partnership by fostering excellent internal communications, developing strategies and goals for consideration by the broader group, and ensuring work groups are functioning effectively.  The Partnership is organized into a set of working groups, each focused on tasks that align with current goals.  In addition, the Partnership has a full-time staff coordinator who manages activities related to the Partnership including meeting management, strategic planning, and communications.

Steve Adkins
Chickahominy Tribe

Brenda Barrett
Living Landscape Observer

Kevin Case
Land Trust Alliance

Cindy Dunn
Penn Future

Joel Dunn
Chesapeake Conservancy

Chuck Hunt
NPS Chesapeake Bay

Lauren Imgrund
Pennsylvania Department of Conservation and Natural Resources

Joe McCauley
US Fish and Wildlife Service

Chris Miller
Piedmont Environmental Council

Mamie Parker
Chesapeake Conservancy

Blaine Phillips
The Conservation Fund

John Reynolds
Captain John Smith Chesapeake National Historic Trail Advisory Council

Kristin Saunders
Maryland Department of Natural Resources

Bill Street
James River Association

Ann Swanson
Chesapeake Bay Commission

Molly Ward & Russ Baxter
Secretary of Natural Resources, Commonwealth of Virginia

Working Groups

  • Outreach and External Communications
  • Public Access
  • Indigenous and Cultural Landscapes
  • Habitat Conservation
  • Working Lands
  • LandScope and Land Conservation Progress
  • Land and Water Conservation Fund