Steering Committee

The Steering Committee guides the Partnership by fostering excellent internal communications, developing strategies and goals for consideration by the broader group, and ensuring work groups are functioning effectively. The Partnership has a set of working groups focused on tasks that align with current goals.

In addition, the Partnership has a full time program manager and Chesapeake Conservation and Climate Corps member. There are also facilitators and staff at various agencies that help contribute to the functions of the partnership.

Current Steering Committee Members (listed alphabetically by last name):

Jan-Michael Archer, University of Maryland School of Public Health

Hedrick Belin, President, Potomac Conservancy

Hilary Bell, Director of Land Acquisition and Planning, Maryland Department of Natural Resources

Anthony Bobo,  Deputy State Director, Eastern States, US Bureu of Land Management

Katie Brownson, Watershed Specialist, USDA Forest Service

Joel Dunn, President, Chesapeake Conservancy (Co-convener)

Brett Glymph, Executive Director, Virginia Outdoors Foundation

Marcia A. Fox, Executive Director, Delaware Wildlands

Dr. Claire Jantz,  Deputy Secretary of Conservation and Technical Services, Pennsylvania Department of Conservation and Restoration

Anna Killius, Executive Director, Chesapeake Bay Commission

Genevieve LaRouche, Field Supervisor, USFWS Chesapeake Bay Field Office, US Fish and Wildlife Service (Co-convener)

Tim Male, Executive Director, Non-Profit Environmental Policy Innovation Center

John McCarthy, Senior Advisor & Director of Strategic Partnerships, Piedmont Environmental Council

Chris Miller, President, Piedmont Environmental Council

Matthew Wells, Director, Virginia Department of Conservation and Recreation 

Donnan Stoicovy,  Interim Executive Director, Clear Water Conservancy

Wendy O’Sullivan, Superintendent, National Park Service, Chesapeake Bay Office (Co-convener)

Mark Platts, President, Susquehanna National Heritage Area

Kristen Saunders, Cross GIT Coordinator, EPA Chesapeake Bay Program

Andrew Szwak, Mid-Atlantic Program Manager, Land Trust Alliance

Fritz Schroeder, President and CEO, Lancaster Conservancy

John Wolf, Acting Chesapeake Bay Coordinator, US Geological Survey

Current Staff and Facilitators (listed alphabetically by last name):

Ben Alexandro, CCP Program Director, Chesapeake Conservation Partnership

Jamal Childs, Staff Assistant, Chesapeake Conservation and Climate Corps; Chesapeake Conservation Partnership

Aurelia Gracia,National Park Service, Chesapeake Bay Office

Bill Potapchuk, President; Community Building Institute

Britt Slattery, Coordinator, Stewardship GIT, CBP; National Park Service, Chesapeake Bay Office

Wuillam Urvina, Environmental Management Staffer – GIT 5, Chesapeake Bay Program | Chesapeake Research Consortium

John Wolf, Acting Chesapeake Bay Coordinator, US Geological Survey